02/09/24
Score: 5/5

They were kind and courteous. I took in a new van that needed some adjustments to the lift. It works perfectly now.

Picture of reviewer
Jill Nuttbrock
01/26/24
Score: 5/5

James and Bobbette were a pleasure to work with! I live in Seattle and was trying to track down a used Chevy Traverse for my wife (who's a... Read More paraplgic). We found one at Oregon Mobility and James helped us navigate the entire process remotely, including installing hand controls and a seat base for us before we picked it up. We will definitely go back again next time we're ready for an upgrade! Show Less

Picture of reviewer
Chris Bartlett
12/22/23
Score: 5/5

I couldn’t recommend this shop enough! Exceptional customer service, their techs have so much knowledge and experience. I live 3 hours... Read More aay and happily bring my mobility vehicle here instead of the local mobility dealer because I know I will get the best work done at a fair price. I had high tech electronic driving controls installed and it was done perfectly. I will continue coming back! Show Less

Picture of reviewer
Casey Moore
12/22/23
Score: 5/5

Great service and wonderful workmanship! When the remote pendant on my van lift malfunctions as it frequently does they provide the best repairs and... Read More replaement they are capable of in solving the problem which remains a mystery to all of us. Cannot fault their efforts, as they patiently try to figure out the problem on a lift installed by another provider. Show Less

Picture of reviewer
Michael Tenney
12/22/23
Score: 5/5

Wow, what a positive experience I had here today! They spent a significant amount of one-on-one time with me to think creatively about solving some... Read More isues I've had with my hand controls for years. We came up with a custom solution that will greatly improve my driving safety. I highly recommend you give Oregon Mobility Solutions a visit! Show Less

Picture of reviewer
Jake French
12/21/23
Score: 1/5

Where do I start? My dad needs a wheelchair lift for the back of the suburban. It was previously installed more than a year ago but the chair fell... Read More ff the platform as we were stopping from tie downs that weren’t working properly. So being my dad is a veteran of the Air Force, and the VA graciously pays for things like these lifts, I got ahold of the VA and they sent us here to these people. It took some time but always does. I could go into a few things that are lacking with this business but for now we will simply address this current problem. We picked up the vehicle last October 23,2023 after a new platform was installed. We drove home and until yesterday we had no need to take it out on the road. Yesterday, my husband (who is a very sick man at 73 and a Vietnam Vet with the ravages of Agent Orange affecting him) went out to get my dad into the suburban and load the electric wheelchair onto the lift/platform. In all essence a new set (since when we picked it up, we were assured everything was top notch and they as well as we were excited to have a nicely performing lift with platform and tie downs that worked), although they were also contracted to do repairs on the chair and I had to show them one essential repair that had been neglected or else it would have gotten home still broken at the foot pedals. So, he lifts the chair up with the lift on the platform and bam! It drops to the ground. Broken. No way to get it up off the ground or for him (remember he’s a sick man with 3 different active cancers and who uses a walker himself as well as a cart around the property) to remove it from the hitch let alone do the heavy lifting of removing the platform to a safe place so we would have use of our vehicle. I called promptly this morning at 730ish and left a voice message for them with a quick explanation and to please call back. Oh! We got a call just after 8am from a man. Who had done his due diligence and told my husband what HE needed to do to get the platform off. I, in the background rose the question of don’t they provide a service to do this considering the chair/lift/platform was just not 60 days prior in their shop. To which he informs me that the lift on the vehicle is not intended for use with the electric wheelchair we brought and left with their blessings that day in October 2023. That indeed they repairs the platform not the lift but he sure knew for the sake of our conversation how to turn this companies customer service into a buck. Of course they could come out and do their job for a charge OR we can contact the VA regarding this and get the authorization for them to do their job and stand behind their work. It was them who let us leave in October 23,2023 knowing the lift and platform were incompatible with the chair they repaired and sent us off on our merry way with. Fully knowing that failure of the lift was more than a possibility. I have already contacted Ben the PT at the VA this morning regarding this and now I’ll be contacting him again to let him know they sent us out that day in a dangerous possibly lethal situation. What if that failure occurred when we were on the road? What if there had been a car behind us? What do you think a 400lb electric wheelchair flying off the back of a vehicle would do to that car? I don’t think it takes too much imagination to come up with an answer. Unless, you want to be given false assurance that you’re set up is safe, feel free to head on over BUT if you have any inkling that what I am saying here could have and would have occurred on the road at some point and that these folks put you into that situation then go elsewhere. They’re not the only company in town and if waiting for long turnover is customary, which it is then I would err on the side of safety. Show Less

Picture of reviewer
Angela Bowers
12/16/21
Score: 5/5

I have an older Braun UVL lift in a ADA rated van for handicap. I took the van to a competitor for a 'tuneup', and to have a couple... Read More issus addressed. It did not take long to learn that they did not have a clue how to service and repair issues with the lift. I reached out to Mobility Solutions, and spoke with Keith. It was clear he knew exactly what he was doing. He accomplished in 1.5 hours what the competitor could not even address in 3 hours. Very knowledgeable on lifts, chairs, scooters. I would recommend him highly to anyone with a need of repairs or new equipment. And the other staff I met were absolutely wonderful, friendly and courteous. I will do business with these folks in the future for sure. Eric Show Less

Picture of reviewer
Eric Daboling
12/01/21
Score: 4/5

Got my handcontrols and installed here, as well as another adjustment to my van. Friendly and helpful staff. Took more time than... Read More anticipatd, so I was fortunate my driver (to get there) was able to stay until it was done at the end of the day. Not being from the area, getting there was confusing even with navigation. Cost was about half what another place was going to charge me. Show Less

Picture of reviewer
Susan Ternyey
05/03/20
Score: 5/5

From the first time I spoke with James over the phone, dealing with Oregon Mobility Solutions was a breath of fresh air! He took the time to listen... Read More o exactly what my Dad needed in a new wheelchair van. He and his staff were warm and welcoming when we walked into their beautiful new Tigard showroom. This is a family-owned business with a friendly atmosphere and they put no pressure on us to make a decision. We were looking to upgrade my parents' 2003 wheelchair van and they gave us a very fair trade-in value for it. From the time we put down the deposit until Dad's new Toyota Sienna was delivered, they kept us updated and informed. James was extremely knowledgeable and organized about the VA auto allowance and conveyance benefits and walked us through the entire process. Then when the COVID-19 stay at home order hit, they were flexible and adaptable. Instead of having us come into the showroom again, we signed the paperwork online and they delivered their new van out to their Vancouver residence! They even installed some equipment on-site in record time, all while keeping their distance and wearing masks and gloves. They were so very generous in gifting my parents with some AMAZING surprises to help celebrate their anniversary!! It's a day my parents won't ever forget. Oregon Mobility Solutions is a company that should pride itself on stellar communication and customer service. We were in good hands from beginning to end, and we will not take our future mobility needs anywhere else! Show Less

Picture of reviewer
Melanie Brawley