11/08/22
Score: 5/5

I have had the great pleasure of working with Oregon Mobility on a few occasions. The support and kindness that they show truly makes every experience a... Read More leasurable one. Show Less

Picture of reviewer
Zoraida Gauthreaux
06/18/22
Score: 5/5

Excellent Customer Service!They have worked on my Aunts Van a few times. And ABSOLITELY NO Complaints! Had to have ramp motor... Read More replaced&period The Co. no longer was in business that made these parts. Oregon Mobility Solutions went well beyond on locating a motor for the ramp. It took a few months, but they got it done. I Highly Recommend Oregon Mobility Solutions! Show Less

Picture of reviewer
deanna wilkey
06/06/22
Score: 5/5

I went there today with some family and friends to check out some scooters. Although I didn't purchase today, Shannon was very... Read More professional&coma; knowledgeable, kind, and courteous. The environment was clean and I definitely recommend this store to future customers. Thumbs up! Show Less

Picture of reviewer
Rawb Wayland
12/16/21
Score: 5/5

I have an older Braun UVL lift in a ADA rated van for handicap. I took the van to a competitor for a 'tuneup', and to have a couple... Read More issus addressed. It did not take long to learn that they did not have a clue how to service and repair issues with the lift. I reached out to Mobility Solutions, and spoke with Keith. It was clear he knew exactly what he was doing. He accomplished in 1.5 hours what the competitor could not even address in 3 hours. Very knowledgeable on lifts, chairs, scooters. I would recommend him highly to anyone with a need of repairs or new equipment. And the other staff I met were absolutely wonderful, friendly and courteous. I will do business with these folks in the future for sure. Eric Show Less

Picture of reviewer
Eric Daboling
12/01/21
Score: 4/5

Got my handcontrols and installed here, as well as another adjustment to my van. Friendly and helpful staff. Took more time than... Read More anticipatd, so I was fortunate my driver (to get there) was able to stay until it was done at the end of the day. Not being from the area, getting there was confusing even with navigation. Cost was about half what another place was going to charge me. Show Less

Picture of reviewer
Susan Ternyey
10/27/21
Score: 5/5

We called Salem Oregon mobility looking for ways to transport a disabled family member, and help him become more mobile. James... Read More taled with us, asking questions about what was needed, and what we wanted. He made some suggestions and gave us options, that we never would have thought of, and a timeframe to work with. We came back when the work was completed, and we were very impressed. James and his team took the time to explain everything and teach us how to use the equipment provided. James made sure we were comfortable with everything, before we left on vacation. 4 weeks & 6000 miles later, we are back and never had any problems with any of the equipment. Everything worked very smoothly, as advertised.The quality of the work they provided was excellent. The attention to detail they took, to insure everything was as it should be, was beyond all our hopes. Oregon Mobility in Salem, is by far, the best team, we found, to help us provide mobility to our handicap family member. Show Less

Picture of reviewer
Bob Taylor
10/21/21
Score: 5/5

Keith and his staff are well informed and offer practical solutions for those in need of mobility devices. The installation of my equipment was... Read More flawlessand timely. They went out of their way to make sure I had the assistance needed to get my vehicle to and from the shop. Thanks! Show Less

Picture of reviewer
johnf2769
07/25/20
Score: 5/5

James is kind, caring and professional. He genuinely cares about his customers as people. OMS does excellent work at a fair ... Read More price. When one's lifeline, the wheelchair', breaks down, you need someone you can rely on. It was such a relief to find Oregon Mobility Solutions. I am grateful to have this service when we need it now. Show Less

Picture of reviewer
Emily Glick
06/05/19
Score: 5/5

James Kimsey’s story is on the internet – but basically he spent much time in the world of mobility with a family member. It was during... Read More thes exhaustive days that he thought why doesn’t someone start a business to help people make this process easier for those in need … and Oregon Mobility was born. THANK YOU, James!! You have taken the stress out of the transportation process for us … and so many others. Transferring my wheelchair bound husband in and out of our family car for his almost daily medical appointments was becoming exhausting on him … and me. It was impossible for me to load/unload the wheelchair in/out of the trunk of our car so his outings were limited to whoever had a wheelchair at the other end (doctor’s offices). He was becoming increasingly isolated to our home or doctor’s offices because restaurants and movie theaters do not have wheelchairs in their lobbies. We decided it was time for a power chair and a vehicle with a ramp. I Google’d my brains out – almost literally, trying to learn about the different types of vehicles and ramps and lifts. All I ended up with was even more questions and absolute confusion. BUT, in that researching I bumped into a website saying they would come out to the house to help us out. I called OREGON MOBILITY. Immediately, I felt the cavalry had arrived with James’ knowledge and expertise and calm demeanor. Our initial contact was on the phone. James asked all the right questions to get an idea of what we might need. James spent some time with my husband and me in the comfort of our Den assessing our situation. Then we went outside to “try on” a van he thought could work for us. It is an older van with low miles and the price point was within our means. WOW! This van looked brand new. There isn’t a scratch inside or out. But over and above “looks” James is adamant that “his people” are in safe vehicles that won’t break down on the open road. His experience with vehicles comes into play here – choosing the right fit vehicles in the first place to add to his stock. Not only was my husband isolated to our home or medical offices, he was also increasing isolating to his bedroom or office because moving him from room to room in his push wheelchair was difficult for a variety of reasons. Learning this, James offered to “loan” us a power chair until my husband’s “on order” power chair arrives. My husband has been scooting all around the house and becoming more engaged in the household again. QUALITY OF LIFE!!! Yes, we bought that vehicle! We love it and the freedom it gives both of us. The best part we never had to leave the house. James took care of everything including dealing with our bank to pay for it and all the DMV stuff. On the personal side, to start this business, James left a public servant career wherein he served his community – a public demonstration of his caring nature. He is a man of honesty and integrity; genuine sincerity and generosity almost to a fault. His personal soft touch is so appreciated to this elderly couple who have been through so much trauma already. I highly recommend James Kimsey and his professional caring office staff. Oregon Mobility is all they advertise and more, much more!! Show Less

Picture of reviewer
Joaney Roberts